Outside My Window

20150419_082752

The forsythia tree that has burst into its’ yellow brilliance fills my heart this morning as I open the curtain. This is a cutting from an original tree my mother planted many years ago. An offshoot of that tree has followed me every place I’ve lived in the last 25 years. I think the original one is gone – I can’t bear to look. My mom is gone – I can’t bear to look. The love and security of knowing your Mom is there and loves you (for she may be the only one) is gone – I can’t bear to think of it at times.

But life is about moving on. Carrying that piece in your heart and in your soul as you forge your way into a world that is different, that is missing something. Life is good though. New blossoms, new seasons, new people to love and cherish, new ways to move ahead. A new beauty in knowing that love is real and real love you know when you see it and feel it – when you open the curtain and it’s there and takes your breath away.

One thought on “Outside My Window

  1. Anonymous says:

    That’s really beautiful, Tracey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

